How do I run a backup on my computer? 

You can quickly and easily install the backups onto your computer. To find out how, choose the right option depending if you have a Mac or Windows device: 

Installing Continuous Client for Windows

Installing Continuous Client for Mac


How do I pick what to backup?

So long as your device is connected, you can configure what you are backing up by following the steps on the page below:

Folder Selection


Can I schedule when my backups run? 

You can schedule your backups to run at any time that is convenient for you following the steps described on the page below:

Disable Backups During Selected Hours 


How many versions can I keep of my files? 

You can keep 2 to 64 versions of a file and this can be done following the steps on this page:

Device Settings


Can I change when I get an alert when my system goes inactive?

You can set up a system to become inactive after 1-30 days of no activity. Once that happens, an alert would be generated and sent to your email. This can be done following the steps on this page:

Device Settings


Can I give my computer a new name in the dashboard?

When managing multiple systems in the dashboard, it can be hard to track which system is which. With the nickname function, it can be much easier to identify the different systems. This can be done following the steps on this page:

Device Settings


Can I share my data? 

Yes, you can share any data you have backed up in the cloud. This can be done following the steps on this page:

Sharing Data


How do I recover my data from the cloud?

Whenever you connect to the My Data Portal, you can restore your data to any system. This can be done by following the steps on this page: 

Restoring Data


How can I clean up excess data from the cloud that I no longer need backed up?

If there is data that exists in the cloud but no longer on your computer, you can use the Cleanup Mode to clean up the data from the cloud following the steps on the page below:

Cleanup Mode


Can I delete data from the cloud if I no longer need it backed up?

If there is any data you no longer want to store on the cloud, you can remove it following the steps on the page below:

Delete Folder/File From the Cloud


Can I remove an old system from the cloud if I no longer need to store that data from it?

Any system you have stored in the cloud that has become inactive and no longer communicates with the cloud can be removed by following the steps on the page below:

Delete/Archive Inactive Systems


Can I keep a system in the cloud that is no longer backing up files?

Any system you have stored in the cloud that has become inactive and no longer communicates with the cloud can be archived by following the steps on the page below:

Delete/Archive Inactive Systems