First you will log into the mydata portal 


From the dashboard follow the steps below:


Multiple System:


1)Scroll down to Backup Summary


2)Click Manage next to the system you wish to delete file(s)/folder(s). (Note: System must have status Connected)

3)Follow steps for Single System below moving forward. 


Single System:


1)Scroll down to the My File section.

2)Navigate to the folder(s)/file(s)you wish to remove from the cloud. 

3)Click the  to the right of the folder(s)/file(s) to remove from the cloud (Note: Only folder(s)/file(s) in the cloud will have a thenext to it)

4)In the pop up click Yes to confirm the deletion of the folder(s)/file(s) in the cloud.